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Hello and welcome to The GTM Newsletter – read by over 52,000 revenue professionals weekly to stay up-to-date and scale their companies and careers. With Vanta Questionnaire Automation, go-to-market teams can complete security reviews up to 5 times faster, helping you close deals in less time than ever.
Thats a generally true statement, but its especially true for go-to-market functions, particularly those that find their meaning as multipliers of sales effectiveness and efficiency. The grey swans are gathering, and when that happens, the likelihood of one or more black swans showing up increases dramatically. But it gets even better.
Maria Geokezas Opens a new window Chief Operating Officer at Heinz Marketing CMOs who consistently earn the trust and support of their CFOs know that predictability is everything. In our last post , we explored how sales velocity can serve as a starting point for forecasting marketing’s revenue impact.
Unlike acquisitions, they let businesses share resources without giving up control. Instead of taking on the cost and complexity of a full acquisition or building from the ground up, they team up simply because its just more practical at times. NASA and Boeing teaming up to develop a new type of sustainable airplane, the X-66.
It’s your host, Scott Barker, and we really appreciate you lending us your eardrums for the [00:03:00] next 45 minutes or an hour or so, uh, we have a fantastic guest lined up, I am joined by Jessica Gilmartin, Jessica, welcome, Jessica Gilmartin: Thank you very much. And when should companies start thinking about making that shift?
B2B companies like Hivebrite and Equilend trust TriNet to help handle the infrastructure of their workforce, so their teams can focus on execution. Learn more about TriNet at: [link] GTM 153 Episode Transcript Austin Hughes: The way that we thought about growth as a function was much more akin to how you run product team.
This means giving up after the first “no” is a missed opportunity. Instead of avoiding objections in sales calls and seeing them as barriers, skilled reps use them as an opportunity to guide the customer journey, show value, and build trust. But, objections aren’t dealbreakers. They’re buying signals.
I think I got to start by maybe putting you on the spot a little bit. Getting entire work done or processes done in the background and only bubbling up to a human when it has an exception. And it’s usually like a very detailed sort of Google doc, here’s the login for X. I mean, moonshot projects sound pretty fun.
Discussed in this Episode: Centari built trust with top law firms by pairing deep domain credibility with a thoughtful, relationship-driven sales approach. Atrix AI uses educational AI workshops to qualify buyers, build trust, and stand out in a noisy vendor landscape. Vera Kutsenko: I’m only one person.
But since I started using Superhuman last quarter, I was able to get back to inbox zero within minutes. I dont know how I didnt start on Superhuman sooner. So if I look at a month or a quarter, you start and you say, okay, do we have enough pipeline? So I think I’m going to start with what is the same.
At Procore, he led all customer-facing functions—Sales, Marketing, CS, RevOps, and BD. Partner TriNet, a trusted HR provider to startups and scaling companies. His time there included serving as Chief Revenue Officer leaving all customer facing functions, sales, marketing, CS Rev, ops BD and procore.org. Shall shall do it.
Deprecation meant our CSM would no longer be supported, opening us up to potential vulnerabilities. Our tiger team created a competitive matrix with the requirements for our new platform: Functionality. We took price out of the equation – functionality was our first priority. Implementation. We asked if that was possible.
.” “Hit a ROAS of X.” Up to 40% of Fortune 500 companies don’t have a single growth- or customer-related role in their executive committee, per a 2023 McKinsey study. If the direction given is “Hit X ROAS,” it’s fair to ask: “What problem are we solving for? Push for clarity.
B2B companies like Hivebrite and Equilend trust TriNet to help handle the infrastructure of their workforce, so their teams can focus on execution. Is everything that we’ve learned up to this point, helping us drive insight to fuel strategy for that next layer of growth. Are we efficient? Is our forecast there?
What GTM functions (e.g. The Focus Statement Template ” → A Google Doc-style worksheet to help executives define their ideal role, company stage, function, sector, and target company list. “ Marketing teams trust Piper to autonomously drive inbound pipeline at scale, delivering real-time engagement and conversion.
18:13 The role of cross-functional communication. 18:13 The role of cross-functional communication. So you guys are open up a new chapter down there. Scott Barker: Hell Casey Woo: it’s, it’s a, definitely a very up and coming tech ecosystem out there that I’m excited to help invest in. I love that.
Learn more at: [link] Where to find GTMnow (GTMfund’s media brand): Website: [link] LinkedIn: [link] Twitter/X: [link] YouTube: /@gtm_now The GTM Podcast (on all major directories): [link] GTM 154 Episode Transcript 02:09 Now onto the episode. You’re an investor also a phenomenal human so let’s start and jump right in.
Guest Speaker Links LinkedIn: [link] Host Speaker Links (Scott Barker): LinkedIn: [link] Newsletter: [link] Where to find GTMnow (GTMfunds media brand): Website: [link] LinkedIn: [link] Twitter/X: [link] YouTube: /@gtm_now Sponsor: Pursuit The best talent isnt actively job hunting. So I always like to tee it up a little bit for the listeners.
But to kick us off, I almost wanna start at the beginning because you’re initially from Boston, you know, if you take us back, what was that moment and opportunity that set you on this path to building Meta’s EMEA sales organization? started in a sales career at FedEx, you know, the shipping company. I am from Boston.
Uh, I’ve got a fantastic guest lined up today. Um, and it just, just doesn’t, doesn’t pass, you know, it doesn’t get the energy up. It wasn’t to beat you up, it wasn’t to to [00:13:00] do an inspection, though there was some inspection. Super excited for this one. Hayden, welcome.
Your deep understanding of customer behavior, cross-functional perspective and ability to demonstrate tangible business impact make you a key player in this effort. Email: Business email address Sign me up! Show how improved data governance builds customer trust : Transparent and secure data handling increases consumer confidence.
Your buyers are asking ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, and Gemini what tools to use and who to trust. What vendors should I trust? These tools don’t just serve up 10 blue links, they summarize and serve what they trust. If SEO was about being found on Google, GEO is about being trusted by ChatGPT (and other AI engines).
B2B companies like Hivebrite and Equilend trust TriNet to help handle the infrastructure of their workforce, so their teams can focus on execution. there’s some very clear areas where the AI is just going to be better at this particular job function or set of workflows. A buyer has more power than they’ve ever had.
So we appreciate the support, uh, every week and appreciate you taking the time to level up, uh, and really care about your career and the companies you’re a part of or the companies you’re founding. We’re getting this time together but quickly for the listeners, I always like to tee up just a little bit of a background.
Sign up here: [link] GTM 142 Episode Transcript Udi Ledergor: Just focus on building a great product people love. ’cause what we find from the venture lens is earlier and earlier, do companies want that marketing function in to start building brand ahead of time to start just overall building the content flywheel too.
Typically, the ads that feature static elements can be closed immediately, meanwhile, video ads usually have a delayed close option (up to 5 seconds). I made $X in Y amount of time”, “I lost X kilograms in Y amount of time” , etc.). They can feature text, images, and video. Why Do Interstitial Ads Work So Well?
We also have a Two Comma Club X award for entrepreneurs who have generated $10,000,000+ within their sales funnels. We start by asking you what your goal is: Collecting emails? Create Follow-Up Funnels. Here at ClickFunnels, we are big believers in following up. Can you believe what kids are up to these days??
Instead of yelling at smokers to “clean up your butts,” the bins implied the desired behavior in an easy and fun way. In other words: Behavior = motivation x ability x prompt. Nudges are small, but they can have a big impact on conversions, sign-ups, revenue, and customer loyalty. That’s a nudge.
As you scale up in SaaS, one thing I can almost guarantee is that you are going to hire some VPs who were either fired or quit their last role. And more importantly, change happens at start-ups as they scale. So many of the very best VP candidates are folks who turn over in high growth start-ups. That can be great.
So in this case the conversion rate is: 10/100 x 100 = 10%. The reason why this sales funnel model works so well is that it allows you to: Start the relationship with the potential customer by providing free value. Build trust by providing progressively more paid value at each stage. What Is a Sales Funnel? I’m Russell Brunson.
But we ended up selling to several in Year 1. And one of the best ways to stand out in the CIO’s office is to bring in some up-and-coming SaaS vendor that can provide huge ROI that same year, change a little bit of the game, and build a successful collaboration together. Trust is so key here. True enough.
Our prices start at X and go up to about Y, just so you have some context here. An overview conversation might sound something like this: We’re going to find the perfect blend of three things: style, function, and price. But the price will depend upon style and function. But let’s do this. Fair enough?
stores with free wifi in X area, hotels that allow dogs in Y area, etc.), X vs. Y Even if you’re not an affiliate or product review site, “X vs. Y” content comparing products or software where you have a database of information is a good candidate for generating a page type programmatically. SUBSCRIBE See terms.
People mislead because they’re afraid of being bludgeoned, or they don’t have a functional relationship with the Board, so it’s seen as something to survive. Someone could present the data here, stand up, and say we had a good quarter. stabilizer called starting ARR to dampen out fluctuation and plan performance. 4: Rat-holding.
It goes something like “You’ve Got to Get Past the Carcass of Your First VP of Sales” or “It’s The Second VP of Sales When You Really Start Selling” or variants thereof. Because in SaaS start-ups, it seems like the majority of first VP Sales fail. Because in SaaS start-ups, it seems like the majority of first VP Sales fail.
Your testing tool might be recording the data incorrectly, and if you have no other source for your test data, you can never be sure whether to trust it or not. In Optimizely Classic setting up the integration is under Project Settings: You definitely want to use Universal Analytics instead of Classic Google Analytics. Optimizely X.
That thing reps do where they call every lead every day until the customer finally picks up the phone? With trust, transparency, and timing, sales and marketing can achieve real alignment , especially if they take a RevOps approach to managing their data, metrics, and tools. Let’s come up with a plan for some quick wins”.
A list of features and functionality is easy to forget, because it lacks context. 3) A good story in your product demo builds trust. Your leads want to buy products from people that they trust. And our brain chemistry actually commands us to be more trusting and more willing to cooperate after we’ve heard a good story.
You won’t know until you figure out what your competitors are up to. From start to finish, this post will show you how to conduct a competitive analysis the right way. How does the user experience on my website stack up to the competition? How does your site's user experience stack up to the competition? By Karl Gilis.
Rather than twisting their customers’ arms, they need to build value, identify needs, and ultimately, serve as a trusted advisor. Explicit needs are specific features or functions. Do you have a strategy in place for X? Who’s responsible for X? What happens if you’re not successful with X? How do you do X?
Take Zendesk, a customer service SaaS business, that offers plans starting at $49/user/month. For that reason, they’re a great starting point for advertisers. Although video ads are visual and break up the traditional feed, users are less likely to click on videos. Sponsored Content: Start here, then branch out.
Name the capabilities you truly need, not the product Assuming you have some success with an existing tool and want to add more of their product line, you should start with identifying what capability you need — without naming a product. Don’t blindly trust what you hear on conference stages.
The most effective B2B content distribution channels, according to a study by Content Marketing Institute , are: Email (87%) LinkedIn (81%) X (80%) Facebook (80%) YouTube (62%) The study also found that the top goals for B2B content marketing are brand awareness (86%), lead generation (85%) and engagement (81%).
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